The Beaverkill Bridge was originally built in 1865 by John Davidson. It is called the Beaverkill Bridge as it is in the Beaverkill State Park but on Conklin Road, thus that name is often used as well.
Beaverkill State Park is located in the Town of Rockland, one mile west of County Route 151, four miles off State Route 17. Drive over Beaverkill Creek, it is a single span of 98 feet of Town truss design.
There is a deep pool in the stream adjacent to and underneath this covered bridge, creating a unique and picturesque setting.