The Lumberland Town Hall & Museum Room, the former "Glen Spey School," circa 1852 is a unique structure with hand carved fretwork,entry with transom moldings,a restored bell tower and stone foundation. The restored structure retains the original windows. On the interior the main hall has a beautiful tin ceiling, original slate blackboards, original moldings, floor. The addition constructed in the 1950's houses the Museum Room which showcases the town heritage of the D& H Canal, The Mackenzie Family/Mansions heritage,etc.
Wonderful Concerts are presented at the Lumberland Town Hall by the acclaimed Town of Lumberland Cultural Series directed by Mr. Frank V Schwarz, founder and Town Historian.